No Words

by

I never thought I’d hear these words from my 5 1/2 year old.  But to my disappointment and utter disgust, this is what he said to me while walking around naked from the waist down, “Mom, I need your help.  I accidently dropped the nail clippers in the toilet that has all my poo poo in it.” (Of course the hub is out of town!)  This is so gross on many levels. The obvious one is the pot filled with poo & large toe nail clippers sitting at the bottom, but also the fact that he got up off the pot to go to his room and get the clippers, then go sit back down on the pot and try to clip his toe nails. Who does this?

Anyways, the clippers have been retrieved and thrown out in the trash. Nuff said.

 

6 Responses to “No Words”

  1. Eileen Says:

    What, no picture??? Gary would have had a hard time with this. He would have put his hazmat suit on to retrieve those clippers. I guess this reinforces what I’ve heard….boys can’t multitask. : ) xxoo

  2. Russ Says:

    I would have kept the clippers

  3. Mom Says:

    Sounds like something a boy would do. 🙂 Love it.

  4. Aunt Pat Says:

    Best laugh I’ve had in a long time. Thanks Jay.

  5. christy Says:

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am literally dying in laughter over here. So glad it was you, and NOT me. lolololol

  6. dudleydawson Says:

    hahahahahaha. I have 3 kids, oldest will be 5 this summer, and we have had MANY things tossed/dropped in the toilet. But never, NEVER happened with poo in the toilet!

Leave a Reply

