A movie, a bottle & a purse

by

Tonight I went to see the movie, “Sex & the City” with my dear friend, Eileen.  It was one of those last minute plans (can planning it on Wednesday and seeing the movie on Friday be considered last minute?) that I am so happy worked out. I can’t even remember the last time I went to a movie with a girlfriend. We are both nursing moms right now, so there was the planning ahead of time with the hubbys to make sure all babes would have a bottle ready. To their credit, both hubbys did great! Even with my hubby sending me a text saying “she won’t take the bottle” as I was walking to the car to head home, he was ultimately able to stay calm and get her to begrudgingly take her bottle.  Halleluyur! I so enjoyed my “date night” with Eileen! We gorged on popcorn and junior mints, and traded baby stories . . . frantically trying to get our visiting in before the movie.  The movie was great, and we both enjoyed it (inspite of the fellow in our row who kept laughing at inappropirate times and basically scoffing at the movie – THE ENTIRE TIME! also, someone in the back thought bringing their baby to the movie was a good idea and at a couple dramatic moments the baby’s cry could be heard!  Geesh!)

And lastly I was able to show off my new purse to my friend.  For those of you that know me, I rarely go shopping for myself, but with having the new baby, I desperately needed a new purse that I could fling over my shoulder with the diaper bag so both hands could be free to hold baby or carry baby carrier.  It took about two months before I found one I liked! I was hoping to get a chocolate brown purse, but black works too.  The best part was this leather purse was regularly priced at $69 and I got it on sale for $29.99!  Whoo Hoo! 

2 Responses to “A movie, a bottle & a purse”

  1. christy Says:

    Wasn’t that a GREAT movie??? Glad you got to get out to see it with your friend. And, KUDOS to hubby for being wonderdaddy! Love the purse too!

  2. Auntie "I" Says:

    I wish I had checked out your purse more…like look inside to see how it holds everything…it was too calm and quiet with no kiddo’s to really think. I really liked the movie…thanks for going with me!

Leave a Reply

