summer loves

by

I’ve picked my summer project! This year, I’m knitting a blanket for Kellen.  I took a photo of my beginning rows, but am really to lazy right now to transfer the picture to the computer and upload! Last summer I made my first quilt and really enjoyed it. Then in the fall I made a baby quilt for Eileen’s baby Gracie. Since then I haven’t been doing many projects, except that I did finish my 2007 scrapbook album. (Well, I’m still working on getting the journaling done, but I expect to get that done by July 26th when I’m going to the Summer Sizzle workshop with Gina Stary! Check it out here!)  

Any whoo, I digress! My Aunt Pat sent me a knitting pattern and I got my yarn and materials and just started last night. I’ll post pictures when it’s finished.

I decided this summer I’m not going to can jelly like I have the past two years. I love canning, and it really is super easy, but with the baby and swim class and being TIRED, I’m letting myself off the hook! So for those of you that were looking forward to your jar of jelly at Christmas . . . you’ll have to wait a little bit.

For those of you who really know me, you’ll know that my obsession with the Tour de France bike race seems to not make sense. I really can’t explain why I love it so much either. I’m not athletic, I don’t go on bike rides, and I don’t follow the sport during the year. I got into it when it was Lance Armstrong’s last year, and every year I tune in again. All this to say, the race starts July 5th and is 3 weeks long! I will be TiVo-ing it like before and watching.  My favorite rider is George Hincapie and I hope his team (Team Columbia) does well! Look forward to posts regarding the race in the future.

Off to knit before I drop off to sleep!

Oh, one more thing . . . Mike recently went to his 20 year high school reunion! When he gets home from San Antonio, I’ll have him post some pictures! My 20 year reunion is this month! I guess that means we must be grown-ups now. Go class of ’88!

One Response to “summer loves”

  1. Amy Says:

    I love projects like those you mentioned, my project this summer is making a quilt out of the kids baby clothes, I have the squares cut out I just need to get started on the sewing!

    Amy

Leave a Reply

