Leavin’ on a jetBlue Plane

by

Tomorrow Kellen and I will fly up to Portland, Oregon to attend the wedding of my cousin, Russ. Mike and Jay are staying home for this trip, but I’m sure they will have some quality time together. I’m excited to take a little “vaca” but am also a little anxious about traveling on a plane with a baby by myself! So if you think of me tomorrow, say a little prayer for us . . . I’ll post pictures when we get back on Sunday.

Now on to other random Kellen news (don’t worry, I’ll give Jay equal time in another post.) This is what Kellen looked like in her “baby” carrier car seat. Let me tell you, that thing was heavy lugging her around. This was the same infant seat Jay used and it held up enough to use for Kellen too. But now that my baby is 7 months old and 15 something pounds, we have graduated to a “proper” leave-in-the-car-take-the-baby-in-and-out carseat!

 

Doesn’t she look cute in her new roomie carseat???

2 Responses to “Leavin’ on a jetBlue Plane”

  1. christy Says:

    Hope your flight went well.

    Kellen looks totally more comfy in her new seat. My kids loved those!

  2. christy Says:

    HEYYYYYYYYYY it won’t let me say what I want to. Says it is a duplicate comment. Boooo.

Leave a Reply

