Still Life – in crayon

by

In case you were wondering what I was doing today, Jay has rendered a drawing of me. I had to hold very still, only moving when he looked down to work. He even had to inspect my eyes up close to know just how they should be.stilllife

In case it isn’t crystal clear to you, I’m sitting in a rocker that has a red cushion. I am knitting, you can see the blue ball of yarn in my lap.  Also note, I’m wearing my blue flip flops with my toes painted. Oh, I was singing too. Jay’s self portrait at the bottom shows what he’d look like as Yoda.

Yeah, I think I have a pretty neat kid!

One Response to “Still Life – in crayon”

  1. lynne Says:

    That drawing is priceless, Julie. Your children are adorable!

Leave a Reply

