what’s on your nightstand?

by

One of our favorite activities is reading. So I thought it would be fun to see what is on each of our nightstands.

First up, Jay. Notice the old Star Wars storybooks, a true favorite for Jay and Mike alike. It’s been fun to start reading chapter books with Jay. Danny The Campion of the World, and Babe the Gallant Pig have been recent favorites.

IMG_5275

Kellen has recently discovered these stories. She’s even getting better at not chewing on the books.

IMG_5276

When I was growing up I discovered this series of books that I LOVED! I can’t wait to read them with Kellen when she’s older. She keeps finding them on the book case and pulling them out. I think this is a good sign that she will love these as much as I do.

IMG_5273

I love reading and I especially love using the library. I truely think every community deserves a beautiful library to use. That’s a whole other post . . .   Lately I haven’t been reading a lot simply do to life circumstances and working on other projects like knitting. But I do have a few books lined up to read.

IMG_5277
When I went over to check out what Mike was reading, this is what I found. Notice the student handbook for the Ed.D. program? Yeah, that’s what we are trying to figure out right now, and there is a good possibility he will start this Fall semester. You know what that means right? This mama will need LOADS of prayers!

IMG_5278

And of course required reading for our family is the latest OnCUE journal. Have you read it yet??? And if you want to find out more about CUE go here.

IMG_5280

So that’s what we’re reading. What are you reading?? Hmmm?

One Response to “what’s on your nightstand?”

  1. shanna Says:

    I LOVED the Elizabeth Gail series. They are all up in the attic waiting for Kate. =)

Leave a Reply

