It’s Curtains

by

So Jay’s been requesting that I put curtains in the livingroom for some time now. He gets a little scared when it is dark outside and he doesn’t like it. So, being the great mom that I am, I put curtains up. I don’t know about you, but ANY home project ALWAYS turns into more time than you really think it should take. This project was no different. I bought the first curtain rod from Target and installed it and hung 4 different curtains to see which I liked best. I then decided that the curtain rod from Target just wasn’t sturdy enough to hold the heavy curtains. So I took EVERYTHING down packaged it all up, and returned it. Next it was off to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to pick up more of the curtains I did like, and get a sturdier curtain rod.  Back at home I drilled more holes, installed the second curtain rod, hung the curtain panels. Today I finished this never ending project, by adding the hooks and ties to hold the curtains back! See what I mean? This was over the course of two weeks! But now the project is D-O-N-E!

You’re welcome, Jay!

IMG_6215

IMG_6216

IMG_6217

One Response to “It’s Curtains”

  1. Mom Says:

    Hey Julie, the curtains look great!! I’m sorry for all the work you had to go through. I forgot to leave the drill before we left, so hope you were able to find it at the house.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

