pillow talk

by

My Bible study group had a service day last week where we made pillowcases for children’s homes. It was so fun to be a part of a sewing project. We had a group of women matching fabrics, a group cutting (that’s what I did), a pinning station, sewers, and a group ironing. There were a few women who “delivered” items to each station. It started out a bit chaotic, but we found our rhythm and with about 20 women we got a lot done in 2 hours.

This inspired me to try my hand at making my own pillowcases. It seemed easy enough. So off I went to the fabric store and came home with this for Kellen.

After reading the instructions over and over, I finally figured out how to pin the fabric together. Today I went over to my mom’s house to use her sewing machine. She helped me understand a few last instructions, and waa laa, two cute pillowcases!!

2 Responses to “pillow talk”

  1. Mom Says:

    Julie, they turned out so cute. Were the kiddos excited about them? I did finish the one you left here.

  2. Sheryl Says:

    Julie, I am so proud of you! You are so crafty and clever. Beautiful job.

Leave a Reply

