Screwed!

by

Yesterday afternoon was spent trying to get a tire repaired that had 6 screws in it!  It turns out that the front tire also had 2 screws.  So they patched the front tire, and put the spare tire on the back to replace the 6 screw tire. The tire people did this because they had to wait until the order came in the morning for a tire that would be comparable to the ones we already had.  

Then this morning the front tire was flat because apparently there was a third screw they missed patching yesterday!  ARG!  Now our car has TWO new tires.  Thankfully Mike was home today to handle all the tire business that I got in motion yesterday!

2 Responses to “Screwed!”

  1. Debbie Calvert Says:

    Oh my goodness! How frustrating is that. I’m glad Mike was there to help and it’s all worked out. I take it this was on the truck?

  2. christy Says:

    Ok, WHERE ON EARTH did you run over all those screws???? (I want to stay OFF that road!)

Leave a comment